Uninstalling earlier versions of SWP/SW
Version: 3.0 - Scientific WorkPlace & Scientific Word
If you have an earlier version of SWP or SW installed on your system, there's no need to use the uninstall program to remove it before you install Version 3.0.
However, we do suggest you install Version 3.0 in a different directory. After the installation, you can transfer any material you need from your earlier installation to the Version 3.0 directory.
If you decide to uninstall an earlier version of SWP/SW, remember that the uninstall program doesn't uninstall everything in the earlier version. In particular, it doesn't remove any files that weren't installed with the system. This means it won't remove any fonts that were installed by Scientific Notebook or another version of SWP/SW. It also means that if you've used the system at all, the system directory won't be deleted because it will still contain those files that were created after the installation.
So, some files will remain after the uninstall operation is complete. Therefore, to remove an earlier version of SWP/SW in its entirety, run the uninstall program, restart your computer, and then delete the directory for the earlier version.
This document was created with Scientific WorkPlace.